Welcome to the Sooner state!

" The Nursing Licensure Compact (NLC) is an agreement between states that allows nurses to have one license but the ability to practice in other states that are part of the agreement.

Originally developed in 2000, in 2024 the license had grown to include at least 25 states. To help streamline the process for nurses the Enhanced Nursing Licensure Compact (eNLC) was implemented in 2018 and included standards for licensure which the originally compact license was lacking.


Each state needs a competent medical workforce to meet the needs of it’s citizens. However, the requirements for some health care professions are not the same in each state. That is why it is important to find out what is required of you as a future or current registered nurse before moving across state lines. Contact information is located at the bottom of this page.


General requirements for endorsement in Oklahoma are listed below.

Continuing Competency

You must fulfill one of the following requirements for continued qualification and renewal purposes:

This state requires nurses to hold current ACLS certification.

Contact Information

Oklahoma Board of Nursing

2915 N Classen, Ste. 524 Oklahoma City, OK 73106

Phone number: 405.962.1800

Fax number: 405.962.1821


Click herefor Oklahoma Nursing Board frequently asked questions.

Edit this page.

Online ACLS Recertification in 2-5 hours

10% off with 2 courses, 15% off with 3

... see our other courses and group discounts