New Hampshire

Welcome to the Granite state!

" The Nursing Licensure Compact (NLC) is an agreement between states that allows nurses to have one license but the ability to practice in other states that are part of the agreement.

Originally developed in 2000, in 2024 the license had grown to include at least 25 states. To help streamline the process for nurses the Enhanced Nursing Licensure Compact (eNLC) was implemented in 2018 and included standards for licensure which the originally compact license was lacking.

Each state needs a competent medical workforce to meet the needs of it’s citizens. However, the requirements for some health care professions are not the same in each state. That is why it is important to find out what is required of you as a future or current registered nurse before moving across state lines. Contact information is located at the bottom of this page.


New Hampshire is a compact state. If you are moving to New Hampshire or claiming it as your primary state of residence, you will need to apply for application by endorsement in order to use your license in New Hampshire. General instructions are listed below.

Canadian educated nurses can use this link for application and foreign nurses can use this one.

You may renew your license online. Licenses must be renewed every two years.

This state requires nurses to hold current ACLS certification.

Continuing Competency

You must complete 30 contact hours of continuing education in order to renew your license. Click here for more information on continuing competency.

Contact Information

Web address:

For general questions use this email:


121 S. Fruit Street Concord, NH 03301

Phone: 603.271.2323

Fax: 603.271.6605


Click here for New Hampshire Board of Nursing FAQs.

Edit this page.

Online ACLS Recertification in 2-5 hours

10% off with 2 courses, 15% off with 3

... see our other courses and group discounts